top of page
  • Writer's pictureKelbe Douglass

How I’m staying sane





Anyone else losing track of what day it is? Just me? I’m so used to going to work, and knowing the date. But since I’m home most of the week, I totally don’t know. And that’s ok!

My job is considered essential, so I’m still going to work 2 days a week. Which is better then 4. So I can’t complain. I feel sorry for those mamas who still have to work their 9 to 5. So Friday - Tuesday it’s just me and bubs for 24 hours a day. And then on Wednesday and Thursday I’m at work from 12-3. So how am I staying sane?

Thankfully, once Austin gets home, he has Kal for about an hour so I can get things done or just have time for myself. And on the weekends, since our meetings are via Zoom, he lets me sleep in until it’s time for the meeting.

Now throughout the day, Kal still takes 2 naps or so a day. And that is my saving grace! He’s just starting to walk, and so he is in EVERYTHING! I’m mostly keeping him out of the dog food and the breakables he can’t be in, so when he goes down for a nap, that’s my time to relax, or clean. Mostly cleaning. I will try to do my hair and makeup some days just to feel normal. But I slowly feel my sanity slipping. Just a little. And I cannot be the only one. Besides taking a bath, playing Sims, or working out, I’m not sure what to do for myself. So please, drop some tips in the comments on what you’re doing to stay sane!

✌🏼

24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page