top of page
  • Writer's pictureKelbe Douglass

Mom Style Pt. 1

Hey guys & gals, welcome back. One thing I thought you should know, I LOVE clothes. And I’m not sure you know this, but your body changes after a baby. At least mine did. My jeans didn’t fit, some still don’t. My tops (in the chest area) are too tight. Even my shoes don’t fit! I had to do a bit of retail therapy, poor me huh? So I thought I would share some of the places where I found the cutest clothes after delivery up until today, 10 months later.

Target

You need affordable, this is the place. I love Target, you go in for one thing & leave with 20. However, I don’t like all the brands they have. The one I keep going back for is Universal Thread, every piece they come out with is just perfect & on trend. The clothes fit true to size & don’t shrink after a wash. Great right?

This is the Short Sleeve V-Neck Zip-Up Elastic Waist Dress. Its the perfect length, I’d say it’s like a blue jean material. Very comfortable, I mean give me all the elastic waists! - $29.99

This is the Puff Short Sleeve Shirt, very simple, but the sleeve detail bring it to life! It looks good tucked in or out. And I love that you can dress it up or down. - $14.99

High-Rise Pull On Shorts are the perfect way to hide any residual baby puff (that’s what I call the word pudge Thats left behind). These are oh so comfy & not restricting at all. - $17.99

High-Rise Skinny Jeans, now let me tell you, I have always been an American Eagle girl when it came to jeans. But these have so much stretch it’s almost like wearing jeggings. They are absolutely amazing & so much cheaper then American Eagle. - $15.00

Faux Leather Moto Jacket

Every woman needs a black leather jacket. It’s a staple piece! - $39.99

In my next post, I’ll show another brand I love from Target & other stores to shop at! Stay tuned ✌🏼


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page