top of page
  • Writer's pictureKelbe Douglass

Mom Style Pt. 2

Who says you can’t dress cute after you become a mom? I say dress in whatever makes you comfortable. Today I’m going to finish up some of the items I picked up at Target!

Ok, so I am a working mom, just like many of you reading this. So when I look at clothes, I look for things that can be dual purpose. I spotted this top by Who What Wear & fell in love! It’s very flowy, but can also be tucked in for a more sophisticated look.

Polka Dot Elbow Sleeve High Neck Popover Blouse - $24.99

You always need a good slip on sandal. Because if you’re like me, I always leave something or mine or Kallums in the car and need something quick to slip on. These are by Shade & Shore. We are going to Italy in a few months, and I needed something to go with everything. I can’t tell you how comfortable these things are! It’s like walking on a cloud.

Dedra Slide Sandals- $14.99

I saw this dress on another mamas Instagram story and I fell in love! I mean this picture doesn’t do it justice. It’s a bit shorter then I may have liked, but ugh it’s just everything. It’s a babydoll type dress, and when I have it on I feel like it’s summer. It is lined, so it’s not sheer or see through which were major 👍🏼 for me.

3/4 Sleeve Tiered Mini Dress by Knox Rose - $29.99

Here’s another gem by Knox Rose. It’s a little longer then the other. I love this color, anything yellow/mustard/gold, count me in! It lays perfectly & its just so comfortable. Floral Print Short Sleeve Mini Dress - $29.99

Again for my working mamas, here are some dress pants by A New Day. The first ones, are my favorite, not just Because they’re black. They have a stretchy elastic waist so they’re not too tight. I wear them at work, and I feel like I’ve got leggings on.

The gray pair, are a more traditional type work pant. But they’re also very comfortable and made very well. I love the color of gray they are, and they go with everything.

Skinny Ankle Pintuck Pants - $24.99

Skinny High Rise Ankle Pants - $24.99

Tomorrow I’ll dive into a whole new store that I just stumbled upon & fell in love with. Until then, try to survive this Monday! ✌🏼


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page